Misadventures in Punk Rock

Misadventures in Punk Rock


  1. Up Your Anti
  2. Forlorn
  3. A Galway Tale
  4. Not In My Name
  5. This City Tonight
  6. Girl That Never
  7. Bad Boy Bubby
  8. Higher
  9. Homage To Hybris
  10. Don't Let The Bastards Get You Down

Our debut album ‘Misadventures in Punk Rock’ is a explosive cocktail of punk, rock, 60s pop and ska wrapped up in punchy guitars, pounding drums and coated with catchy melodies.

You can pick up a hardcopy of the album (deluxe) from the Merch Store.

Album Credits: 

Mixed by Michael James for IndieProMix.

Mastered by Dave Donnelly for DNA Mastering

Produced by Keith Smith.

All drums by Trevor Clarke.

All bass by Ellen O’Reilly.

Photography by Stephen Doyle


Lyrics: Up Your Anti, ForlornA Galway TaleNot In My NameThis City TonightGirl That NeverBad Boy BuddyHigherHomage To HybrisDon’t Let The Bastards Get You Down

Album Reviews

"Valentino is Dead" is anything but! This punk, power rock trio is smart, stylish and sophisticated in their approach, writing and production. Irish rock is alive and well in the hands of "Valentino is Dead". Influenced by the homeland, They deliver songs that have meaning, reflecting on their lives, experiences and politics. Get out of your chair, pour a cold one and put on "Valentino is Dead". You will be thoroughly entertained and finding yourself singing the choruses, dancing around the room and rockin' like you've never done before."

- David Donnelly legendary engineer for Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Blink 182, Motley Crue, Aerosmith.

"Valentino Is Dead's debut 'Misadventures In Punk Rock' is on my Top 10 list of 2012's most exciting rock albums. VID respect the traditions and energy of old-school punk rock, yet they magically sound completely relevant today. They're hot and they are FUN! Keep your eye on these guys!"

Michael James - Producer / Mixer Hole, L7, New Radicals, Edwin McCain, Robben Ford, The Coronas.

"Valentino is Dead's debut album is a ten-track effort full of effervescent melodies... the record is a welcome walk down memory lane for fans who miss the days when the distortion pedal was King. Their fusion of power pop, garage, grunge and ska definitely makes for a fun and thoroughly unpredictable listen."

Edwin McFee - Hot Press Magazine